The Cookie Experiment

by nanokiwi

This is only because Nachi asked me to post this.

I’m a huge fan of cooking, baking, etc.  I’m also a huge fan of the scientific method.  So after reading Cooking for Geeks, I decided to take on my own baking experiment by tackling chocolate chip cookies.  A friend of mine gave me THE BEST RECIPE EVER for chocolate chip cookies, but I had another friend who was allergic to gluten…what to do!??! I decided to experiment a little with my recipe and his techniques for creating cookies (apparently, gluten-free flour rises too much and you have to press the cookies?).  Here are the photos:

The moral of the story?  Experiment with EVERYTHING. And science is fun…so go and play!

Leave a Reply

