Infographics

by nanokiwi

We got a lot of comments on our poster yesterday so I think a post on useful infographics will be useful :).  Technically, I think I should use an infographic for this post, but an infographic on infographics would be a little weird.

I know HCI students have to take a course on data visualization, but from what I understand (and correct me if I’m wrong), it’s more from an analysis standpoint as opposed to making that data look pretty.  I’m definitely not claiming to be good at making infographics or even at graphics, but there are a few resources that I refer to when trying to seem legit ;).

First and foremost, I love the infographics developed by Good Design.  They do all styles…play with different eras of design.

pioneers

You might like their one on innovation, perhaps :).

Other resources consist of Cool Infographics and visual.ly:

When all else fails, I was recommended the books by Edward Tufte.  I have yet to read them, but apparently, they blow your mind.

Tags:

Leave a comment